Browse Collections Artists Sources   Search Dates

Add Show    List Management    Help

U2 05/01/77
Children Of The Revolution - 1st Demos, Dublin, Ireland
Set I
The 1st Demo, Keystone Studios, Dublin, April 1978
1. Street Mission (4:22)
2. Shadows And Tall Trees (4:38)
3. The Fool (4:17)
The band is still in search of its own distinctive style.
Set II
The 2nd Demo, Eamon Andrews Studios, Dublin, December 1978
4. Lost On A Distant Planet (3:52)
5. Twilight (4:42)
6. Another Time, Another Place (4:46)
7. All In The Light (2:22)
Produced by Barry Devlin, the band is closer to their future musical identity.
The 3rd Demo, Eamon Andrews Studios, Dublin, May 1979
8. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock (3:46)
9. Touch (3:31)
10. J. Swallow (2:17)
11. The Dream Is Over (2:58)
12. Out Of Control (3:39)
13. Boy Girl (3:29)
14. Stories For Boys (2:47)
15. A Day Without Me (3:44)
Again produced by Barry Devlin, these recordings lead to U2's first recording contract at that time with CBS records.

16. Boy Girl (3:26) Live at the Marquee, London 1979. Rare B-Side to an exclusive 7"
17. Thing To Make And Do (2:13) Rare B-Side
18. J. Swallow (2:17) B-Side to 1981 7"
19. I Will Follow (5:34) Recorded at the legendary "Riot Show" in Hamburg 1981.
20. Trash, Trampoline & Party Girl (2:32) Outtake 1980
21. Two Hearts Beat As One (3:39) Alternate session take late 1982
22. Glad To See You (2:12) Only ever live performance of this Ramones classic recorded at the Cork Opera House, May 10, 1979.
Last Changed By Bill Welch
Click 'Edit Show' or the 'Set I(II)(III)' or 'Comment' text to make corrections.
If this is a duplicate or incorrect entry and should be merged, use the Request Merge page.