Browse Collections Artists Sources   Search Dates

Add Show    List Management    Help

Garcia ??/??/95
Jerry's house, Honolulu, HI
Set I
Disk 1
01. Man of Constant Sorrow >
02. Man of Constant Sorrow >
03. Louis Collins
04. Louis Collins >
05. Shady Grove
06. jam >
07. Shady Grove
08. jam >
09. Shady Grove >
10. Summertime

Disk 2
01. Long Black Veil
02. Long Black Veil >
03. Rosa Lee McFall
04. Rosa Lee McFall >
05. Drifting Too Far From Shore >
06. Drifting Too Far From Shore >
07. Long Black Veil >
08. Amazing Grace
09. Little Sadie >
10. Knockin' On Heaven's Door >
11. jam >
12. So What >
13. House of the Rising Sun

The ">" transitions are meant to indicate my best guess as to where where the master tape was left running, not that the songs transition into each other. Most of the time the "transition" is bantering among the three musicians.
Set II
Jerry Garcia, David Grisman, Tony Rice
1995 (unknown date, occasioanlly rumored to be March or May)
Recorded on a 4-track in Jerry's house in Honolulu, HI.
There's a clear splice at just under 45 min which (in conjunction with the fact that the whole things fades out at 90 min) leads me to believe that there is at least one analog generation in the history of this recording. This may have been from a cassette 4-track used for the master, or a subsequent cassette generation or two. There are periods of silence between some tracks from splices during the mix-down from the master to whatever source we have here, not a TAO burn.
Click 'Edit Show' or the 'Set I(II)(III)' or 'Comment' text to make corrections.
If this is a duplicate or incorrect entry and should be merged, use the Request Merge page.